top of page

Assignment 26: Mentorship Reflection


I have gained exposure to real life situations. I have been given the information I need to be able to define what it means to work in the medical field, and because of that exposure I have gained knowledge. I have gained not only a tremendous amount of medical knowledge, but also wisdom on how to make significant life choices such as your career choice. How to become aware of what are your own priorities in your life and how your career goes about fulfilling those or stops you from fulfilling those. The actions I believe I took to help get the most out of this experience is taking initiative of my education. I submersed myself in my internship, made sure I got noticed and involved. In response my mentors prepared me for my future by answering my questions and passing on their knowledge. Whether it be knowledge related to the field or knowledge such as words of guidance. The way this mentorship has changed my view on the medical field is by making me understand that medicine is so must vaster than anymore is aware of. It has endless specialties that all need to be filled to help the community. Medicine is not just a doctor and a nurse. The medical field is a whole village even more a whole other world. A world where there is a place for you, you just have to figure out what that place is. My advice to future students who wish to participate in HMP is make sure you get the most out of this experience. You should take charge of what you get out of it by controlling your efforts and attitude. If you do that you will be more than fulfilled with your experience in this program.


Featured Posts

/ RECENT POSTS

/ Archive
bottom of page