top of page

Becoming a Leader 09/02/16


Reflection:

After seeing JD Russo speak on Ted Talk I realized Russo is 15. He has no master degree or anything of that sorts and he doesn't need to to help change things for better. Instead he has determination and desire as motivation. To be a leader, one does not have to be full of unique special qualities. To be successful in my upcoming journey at my mentorship all I need is the want to learn and the desire to use what I learn.

With desire as my motivation, I will strive to make those that feel incapable, capable.

Nemo, a baby fish saw the bigger picture that even though he was safe from the net if he didn't do something his friend Dory and all the other fishes would soon be gone. He felt responsible to safe them all,so he acted and leaded all the fishes to safety.

bottom of page